Saturday 28th January 2017

Good evening

I had just got to do this special Blog enjoyable for you to read it. I started yesterday was what I knew be busy as I was going to use the new Scottish transport to take me from Glasgow to Ayr. Being a real ‘tight Scotsman’ I see any way which I save a penny.

I was delighted with the bus in luxury and a few minutes more then the train and free yes free!! When I came off at Prestwick my sister picked me and took me to mothers then Dad later in and enjoyed a walk at Burns Monument. Dad drove me to the bus leaving from Ayr at the station and enjoyed that I had a nice table and slightly bit later due to the traffic going into Glasgow.

NOW this is where the fun begins and I was going to a classical performance of a world famous pianist and the conductor for the SNO. I just managed to get home to eat dinner and straight back into the concert hall. Bought a half pint and paid for a pint for the interveral. As I looked around like me I was excited about the concert and as has a disabled ‘blue badge’ I saved 50% on my ticket. The day could not be better until: I went up to the upstairs and my ticket was for in the choir seats and when I went up the choir was blocked but I was directed to choose my chair. I found it strange then no one is sitting near me and I thought OH WELL I must look like a strange character.

Looking to the start about to start as people take their seats and then I realised that there is no concert piano and no orchestra layout. The light goes down the the start of the folk groups of the Celtic Connection and I knew that I should be there. I went up to a member of staff and realised that I should have been at another location in Glasgow and I assumed that the concert whilst booked at this location then I was listening to fiddlers to a world pianist.

The staff then went to help, got my pint money back, booked me a taxi and there was my saving on the free bus pass money. Arriving in the Merchant City of Glasgow and I may as well be in the jungle as I only paid and entered the correct venue. I went to near to where I should in The Choir seating at least, allowed by  a concierge and listen to the most of the first half and was at last, wonderful.

The interval was starting to get normal and I bought that pint, went into ‘my seat’ and was astounded to Mozart and Dvorak.Completed and then went out into the Glasgow night and went ‘where the h**l am I’ Well better start walking in hopefully in the direction of nearest Subway. Realised that I am near the Georges Square and walked until at last I realised that I near the Subway and I realise I will be home soon and a whiskey or twa. Now I wondered do I tell this story to all or keep it quiet and then you, one day, may see be wandering in Glasgow and an eejit or in known in Scotland stupid.

Hope you enjoy my wee story.

 

Good night.

 

Leave a Reply

