Thursday 6th October 2016

Before I start, both and I would like to send my best regards to Steven Woolfe for a speedy recovery. I have spoken with Steven and at ever occasion on  meetings I have always found him sociable.

This morning I awoken about 8am however I had a terrible sleep. One of these where you pick on a simple problem and cannot get it out your mind. This is time for speaking to the Mayor and complaining for dog mess on the pavements. I cannot get out of always wanting to solve and many people don’t see from the same perspective.Must be something about squaring up pictures on walls and here I am really worried!!!

Yesterday I had thought, happy, happy days from this week and today I am shattered again. Decided to get the bus to Nice and bought a few things and then early, decided to go to out market restaurant to suss out the sardines and although they have changed their recipe, mine tasted 95%.

In the Nice Ellie wanted to get a pic of me and David.

img_0570

We walked through the Old Town to the bus stop to go back to Villefranche and I just got more annoyed as young and older just totally ignore a queue. Where is the respect! Got a seat at least and thank goodness as I was knackered.

Had a least hour sleep and after a refreshing we slowly walked to harbour and then along the front then made a mistake buying 6 large bottles to carry up. Rest of evening had a wonderful salad and a small beautiful brown loaf. Typing at your 6.30pm and could now just go to bed. Maybe!!

You sleep well.

 

4 thoughts on “Thursday 6th October 2016”

  1. Hi Blair so funny you talking about the dog shits on the pavements and roads. Disgusting and spoils such a beautiful place. Hope you get somewhere with that one. Good to hear you are out and about but don’t overdo it. Keep up the good work. Xx Fiona and Jim

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

