Sunday 19th June 2016

Good morning

Another sleep where apart from two quick loo trips I went to bed last night at 9.30pm and got up at 7.30am. I think we have cracked it. Amazingly but I have little to worry about to keep me from sleeping, unlike when I was in work or in politics.

I have spoken to Eleanor this morning about cutting down my food and this will help me to get the additional stomach swelling, due to the steroids. I need to give you the weight every day and target 12 stone. Today 12.88. Keep watch!!

I  also can start to swim from next week and the holiday in Scotland has a wonderful leisure centre and will gently swim every day possibly TWICE.

This morning we will go into Chester early with Wee Joe and take him over the Dee bridge, through the park and into the historic Chester. Later we will prepare for the Lionel Ritchie concert in Colwyn Bay North Wales and remember Glastonbury next weekend and will send you some pics of dressed up in hippy festival gear. I am going to pay a visit to Llangollen where they have a vintage shop and I will looking for a floral shirt. Eleanor’s sister and her mum will be coming down and all I can say there will not be a party without Julie (sister) and warn the supermarkets to stock up in wine.

My son and daughter with family came to see me for Dad’s day and again I have more cards  and presents. I am getting all this attention and maybe something I don’t know.

Eleanor and I had a rest before eating a meal before leaving for Colwyn Bay for the Lionel Ritchie concert. The journey was smooth but warned that the car parking was difficult. When we arrived at the venue, we followed signs and got about 300 yards to the entrance.

Got in the venue and found out seats and met Kate’s dad who we would look after him when Kate and Dave were in an other location. At 86 he was up and dancing and enjoyed the evening. Eleanor was also enjoyed and so did I.

Back at home which is unusual, had a quick snack and off to bed. I feel better today and know that with better sleep will continue to improve.

Before I leave you there was an important which I could not download of Eleanor with her photo with our cleaner and we see her as an important person and would hate to leave her out in my ringing bell day.

IMG_0273

All done and sleep well if you are still asleep.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Sunday 19th June 2016”

  1. pleased you are sleeping better& you had a good night at the concert.sounds like th baking’s been put on the back burner but it will probably help the waist line .xxxx

    Like

Leave a Reply

